26_days_to_iraqi_sovereignty
kx21
"26 days to Iraqi Sovereignty"
040605
...
Jun052004 UN urges full power shift in Iraq

5 June, 2004, 08:10 GMT 09:10 UK

Brahimi called on the US to completely transfer power

The United Nations envoy to Iraq says the US will have to change its behaviour if a shift to sovereignty is to have any meaning.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/middle_east/3778153.stm
040605
...
kx21 5 June, 2004, 10:25 GMT 11:25 UK

Former chief US weapons inspector David Kay:-

"British and American leaders should simply apologise and admit that they were wrong.".

"Where_have_all_the_WMD_in_Iraq_gone"
040605
...
Jun052004 5 June, 2004, 19:27 GMT 20:27 UK

French President Jacques Chirac has expressed confidence that a United Nations resolution on Iraq will be adopted within the next few days.

Mr Chirac said he hoped the resolution would convince Iraqis that the future of their country was in their hands.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/middle_east/3780077.stm
040605
...
kx21 iLink:-

"What_constituted_'genuine'_Iraqis"
040605
...
kx21 "27_days_to_iraqi_sovereignty":-

* US & UK's Cut_and_Run Plan *

New Plan Would Let Iraq Order the U.S.-led multinational force to leave at any time.

2 hours, 29 minutes ago 040604
040605
...
. kx21 The Absolute_Truth:-

US / UK Cut_and_Run without

US_sincere_sorry_and_apology_for_iraq's_security__

will be a real disaster for Iraq - all "Genuine" Iraqis... 040604
040605
...
iJun052004 New Iraqi PM details security arrangement to U.N.

June 05, 2004

Iraqís new prime minister has written a detailed letter to members of the U.N. Security Council spelling out the relationship between the new Iraq interim government and U.S.-led military forces.

Allawiís letter proposes setting up Iraqi committees that will monitor and work closely with U.S.-led coalition forces throughout the nation.

It makes clear that Iraq will have jurisdiction over its own military forces, but not that of other nations, including the United States

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/5084420/
040605
what's it to you?
who go
blather
from