sistani_returned_to_iraq_to_'save'_the_holy_city
25 August 2004
Iraq's Sistani Returns, Heading to Najaf: Cleric

30 minutes ago
040825
...
An "amazing" newslink http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&u=/nm/20040825/ts_nm/iraq_sistani_najaf_dc&cid=564&ncid=1480

BAGHDAD (Reuters) - Iraq's most influential Shi'ite cleric, Grand Ayatollah Ali al-Sistani, returned to Iraq on Wednesday and was heading for his home in the war-scarred city of Najaf

The aide also said Sistani had called on all Iraqis to march to Najaf.
040825
...
10th day http://www.cnn.com/2004/WORLD/meast/08/25/iraq.main/

Al-Sistani returns to Iraq, urges march on Najaf
Wednesday, August 25, 2004 Posted: 5:22 AM EDT (0922 GMT)

BAGHDAD, Iraq (CNN) -- Grand Ayatollah Ali al-Sistani arrived Wednesday in Basra,
:-
040825
...
. a_PET_within_100_days_'Soda_flavor'_everywhere 040825
...
Yahoo! Search Sistani return forces rethink

By Roger Hardy
BBC Middle East analyst
25 August, 2004, 11:29 GMT 12:29 UK

The return of Ayatollah Sistani - Iraq's most senior Shia cleric - is a dramatic and unexpected development, and one which all the parties involved in the Najaf standoff will have to take account of.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/middle_east/3597946.stm
040825
...
An "amazing" newslink An_'amazing'_newslink

Al-Sistani to lead backers in march on Najaf

Al-Sadr supporters fired on while rallying in nearby city of Kufa
5:28 p.m. ET Aug. 25, 2004
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/5685031/

Allawi, al-Sadr welcome top cleric
Interim Prime Minister Ayad Allawiís office issued a statement welcoming al-Sistani back ďon behalf of all Iraqis.Ē Al-Sadrís forces said they would suspend fighting in every region he passes through on his way to Najaf.
040825
...
. * The_'amazing'_newslinks * 040825
...
Yahoo! Search ***
* Three_point_plan
***


Sistani set to return to Najaf with proposal to end standoff

AFP - 29 minutes ago

A Sistani spokesman told AFP that the ayatollah wanted
foreign troops to leave Najaf,
Iraqi police to take responsibility for security and
the government to pay compensation to those who have suffered in the fighting.
040825
...
25 August 2004 Iraq's Sistani Begins Journey to Najaf-Witnesses
Reuters - 1 hour, 35 minutes ago
040825
...
jpg Iraqis flock to shrine after deal

27 August, 2004, 05:40 GMT 06:40 UK

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/middle_east/3603730.stm

Mr Sadr (Moqtada_al_Sadr) met Ayatollah Sistani in person to broker the deal,


The withdrawal of all armed forces, including US soldiers, is part of the deal as is compensation for those people caught up in the fighting.

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40005000/jpg/_40005386_march-bbcgrab-203.jpg
040826
...
a "point" Taking_the_Credit 040828
...
Prediction now...

and then

"Passing_the_Blame" of Iraq's Security_and_Stability problem & "Bug" (e.g. Saddam_city, Holy_city, etc.) to others in "foreseeable" future.
040828
what's it to you?
who go
blather
from